Dr. Dusan Sajic MD PhD FRCPC FAAD 2017-11-03T21:47:02-04:00


McMaster University,  B.Sc. Hns.
McMaster University, Ph.D

University of Western Ontario, M.D

University of Toronto, Dermatology Residency Programme.


Dr. Dusan Sajic



Dr. Sajic completed an Honours BSc in Biology at McMaster University followed by a PhD in Molecular Immunology Virology and Inflammation at McMaster University. There he looked at molecular pathways involved in the activation of the immune system. He was awarded the Ontario Graduate Scholarship for each of the years he attended. He did his medical training at the University of Western Ontario Followed by a Residency in Dermatology at the University of Toronto. During his studies he was one of the few Males to be awarded the Women’s Dermatologic Society Mentorship Award – an award designed to develop leadership potential in candidates who have shown early promise through exceptional activities, which will enhance their contributions to dermatology and medicine.  This was completed at the University of Minnesota’s Mayo Building where he studied the role of Stem Cell Transplantation therapy in the role of wound healing in Epidermolysis Bullosa – a genetic disorder with severely fragile skin that leads chronic non healing wounds throughout the entire body. Furthermore, he was awarded with a prestigious Principal Investigator Research Grant from the Canadian Dermatology Foundation during his final year of Dermatology Residency Training.

Since that time Dr Sajic has been a full time active Dermatologist at both the Guelph Dermatology and is an Associate Investigator at Probity Medical Research where he is currently conducting several phase 2 and 3 clinical studies.  He is a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada as well the American Academy of Dermatology. Dr. Sajic has extensive training in medical, surgical and aesthetic dermatology. He sits on a number of advisory boards and is an active member of the Canadian Dermatology Association, Dermatology Association of Ontario, American Academy of Dermatology, American Society for Dermatologic Surgery, Ontario Medical Association and Canadian Medical Association.